I Can’t Do that Now

Here is a sweet little list of all the things I did yesterday instead of writing:

  1. Checked my calendar
  2. Took a few pictures
  3. Downloaded above mentioned pictures
  4. Cleaned out my iTunes library
  5. Called my husband
  6. Called my parents
  7. Folded laundry
  8. Ate a few french macarons
  9. Drank way too many cups of coffee
  10. Texted a few friends
  11. Read a good book (The Read~Aloud Handbook by Jim Trelease)
  12. Flipped through the four magazines sitting in my mailbox (Martha Stewart was my fave)
  13. Gave the kids a midday bath
  14. Email, Pinterest, Facebook (Damn you all!)
  15. Cut some coupons
  16. Laundry
  17. Straightened the house
  18. Organized the bookcase
  19. Ate a few more french macarons
  20. Killed a stink bug  (I’m terrified of most bugs, so this takes a while)
  21. Played tag with the kids
  22. Walked around the house looking for something to do other than writing

Today is a new day.  And all the French macarons are gone.

What do you think?

