Bonjour March

I love March for many reasons; warmer weather is right around the corner, St. Patrick’s Day is coming, I get to eat lots of birthday cake and I’m participating in NaBloPoMo.  It’s also the start of allergy season, but I’m not ready to think about that yet.  There is currently a winter storm warning in our area until Monday.  We are expecting 6-12 inches of snow and ice.  So much for the warmer weather.

St. Patrick’s day is full of green.  We leave little notes and treasures around the house from the leprechaun for the kids to find.  I have Irish ancestry, so it’s a holiday close to my heart. We are also celebrating a birthday in our family this month (wink, wink) and I will enjoy the freedom of inhaling slice after slice of chocolate birthday cake all in the name of turning one year older.  What could be better?!  Add in all the presents and endearing pictures made by my little ones and I’ve got one sweet day to look forward to.

Finally, I am starting NaBloPoMo this month.  For those unfamiliar, NaBloPoMo is short for National Blog Posting Month, a commitment to blog once a day in the month of March. This is my first time and I’m a bit apprehensive.  Posting daily is a big responsibility and I’m worried if I will find the time, sanity, ideas and wherewithall to do it.  But this month’s theme is Self and by God I will challenge myself to make it happen one way or another.  Wish me luck and pray the coffee and chocolate-covered pretzels will keep me going.

What do you think?

