All I Want for My Birthday

March is my birthday month! I don’t particularly like birthdays as much as I used to, but this year I’ve decided to let go of all my worries about getting older, new wrinkles and losing the last five pounds of baby weight. I’m over it.

This year I’ll eat all the cake I want. I’ll laugh with my children until we collapse into a pile on the floor together. I’ll spend time in the company of good friends. I’ll kiss my mama and thank her for bringing me into this world and raising me with grace. And just to be a rebel, I’ll skip my anti-aging night cream.

It’s going to be a great birthday.

What do you think?

