The Leprechaun Was Here and I Have Proof

am green pee

Luckily, my kids are all still young enough to believe just about anything I tell them. So when St. Patrick’s Day rolls around I like to surprise them. This one was a hit. I first spotted it online. Please forgive me, I can’t remember the source, but she had a brilliant idea and I ran with it. A used a little green washable Crayola marker to color the side of my fist to make the foot and my pinky finger made the tiny toes. I put a little in the toilet water, but would definitely go darker next time. Easy as pie. Big wow factor here for the little ones and it was all done in less than two minutes. That’s my kind of holiday wonder.

Happy St. Patrick’s Day! I sure hope that sneaky leprechaun is coming back to clean my toilet…

What do you think?

