May NaBloPoMo – Am I Crazy?

It’s a bit dusty around here. I’ve been a bit consumed these past two weeks with my ant invasion that continued to get worse; they were in my coffee maker! And illnesses that sent my middle child to Children’s Hospital and kept my oldest home in bed for way too long. Many missed days of school and a mountain of make-up work have kept my attention on my family’s health and sanity, but I’m back!

The ants are gone (knock on wood), kids are back in school (thank God for antibiotics), and I’m itching to write again and use my creative mind instead of my over-analyzing mommy brain. So on a whim I’ve decided to participate in May’s NaBloPoMo. I know it will be a challenge, but I will do it! The theme really grabbed me, it’s the real reason I’m doing it.

Nourish

One of my favorite words. Just hearing it conjures images of lazing in a bubble bath, a steaming mug of potato soup, a warm blanket on a cold night, hearing my children’s laughter, smiling at my husband, and food. Lots of it. I like the idea of nourishment for our physical selves and nourishment for our spiritual selves. Such a multifaceted word, small yet representative of so many positive, meaningful things.

It’s good to be back. I’m feeling nourished already.

What do you think?

