We Are Breaking Up

It’s not you, it’s me.  I just don’t have time to give you any more of me.  Our relationship has been tense for weeks.  I’ve been ignoring you, playing hard to get, not checking in.  I had such high hopes in the beginning, then real life reared its ugly head. I’ll spare you the gory details, but suffice it to say I have been bogged down and my mind, sadly, has been elsewhere.

NaBloPoMo, I’m talking to you.  As much as I love (and need) daily motivation to sit and write, I just can’t keep up the pace.  I need to focus on paying gigs now.  As much as I love you, you’re not really bringing home the grass-fed beef.  (That stuff is insanely expensive.)

I will always think of you fondly and maybe in another place and time we can come back together again in harmony.  Just not this month or the month after that.  Maybe never…

Au revoir,

XOXO

What do you think?

