Is It Really A Vacation With Kids?

It’s July! The month of fireworks and cookouts and vacations. School is still far enough away and the summer is brimming with possibilities. We are going on vacation. When I mention this to friends they are so excited for me, wanting to know all the details. I’m excited too, but I miss the days when I had no children and vacation was really a vacation. Peace and quiet, time to reflect and relax. Honey, those days are over. I have three children now vying for my attention, my iPad, my last bite of pancake. If you follow me on Pinterest, you already know I’m a fan of Nick Mom. Here’s another gem, just in time for a lazy day at the beach.

A Beach Vacation Without Your Kids vs. With Your Kids

All kidding aside, I’m looking forward to making memories with my family, sandy butt cracks and all. Have a great vacation!

5 comments

What do you think?

